Duce in Boot

Duce in Boot

   Through the summer, I’ve had a chance to quickly get comfortable with Softimage XSI. I am a true autodesk slave because I started with Maya. Getting over the hotkeys switch was the biggest task and thankfully the only one. Softimage is intuitive and user friendly and made getting to know it much sweeter then with Maya [don’t tell her that]. The cg team gave me a ugg boot to model. Their shot was to be projected on the 3D model, give it a dynamic feel.

Ugg Boots for Men. Believe it or not, they do make warm footers for men and what says man more then LEATHER. Mudbox 2012 has this texture and tile management system that was a huge time savor. I slapped on a leather base and got yummy results fast. It was definitely a more UV less feature, super plus!

Ugg Duce Boot

